Forschung Burgenland GmbH
Campus 1
7000 Eisenstadt, Österreich
Go to company page ->
Your Contact
DI Marcus Keding
+43 7705 4122
Email address ->
 
Company size
ECO Small business
Activity
Green Energy
Green Building
Green Resources
Green Efficiency
More Green
Products / Services
R&D
Production"
 

We are the team of the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland and Forschung Burgenland, the university’s research subsidiary. Our research projects develop along the requirements that arise in our teaching environment. The 100%-subsidiary, Forschung Burgenland is solely dedicated to R&D-projects. Within the framework of research centers, research emphasizes on topics that come from teaching or go into teaching at our institution. The Center for Building Technology and the Center for Health and Work Research are our first core research centers. In addition to that we work on heat pump research, smart city developments, social work Topics and cloud and cyberphysical security. Our R&D-activities take place in our facilities in Pinkafeld and Eisenstadt. At the moment we work on more than 50 research projects with a budget in excess of 5 Mio Euros. The type of research ranges from large international projects to pin-pointed research by appointment of order clients.

 

Products & Services


Josef Ressel-Zentrum CFD-Centre Austria

The research focus lies in optimizing engineering processes in building technology and energy and environmental technology. Corporate partners are, e.g.: Austrian Wind Power GmbH, Woschitz Engineering ZT GmbH and Herz Energietechnik GmbH.

 

Air & more

Simple Air conditioning systems – energy efficient, resource-friendly, affordable for residential renovation projects

 

City as Energy Sponge

Power and district heating grids are connected to act as functional power storage. Producers and consumers get recommendations as to when feed-in and use make sense and are cost-efficient.

 

Use Waste Heat – Increase Efficiency

The Forschung Burgenland project „RaCiA – Rankine Cycle für industrielle Abwärmen“ (Rankine Cycle for industrial waste heat) is devised to support the industry in finding ways to increase processes-related waste heat recovery.

 

Energy4buildings – Testing for energy efficiency’s own good

An innovative test stand optimizes heating and cooling with electrical and thermal powered heat pumps and chillers.

Forschung Burgenland GmbH
Campus 1
7000 Eisenstadt, Österreich
projektoffice@forschung-burgenland.at
http://www.forschung-burgenland.at
Unternehmensgröße
ECO Kleinunternehmen
Tätigkeitsbereich
ECO Green Energy
ECO Green Building
ECO Green Resources
ECO Green Efficiency
ECO More Green
 
 
F&E  >  Produktion  >  Handel  >  Planung  >  Services
 
Ansprechpartner: DI Marcus Keding +43 7705 4122
 

Forschung Burgenland GmbH

 

Wir forschen, um Probleme zu lösen und das Leben der Menschen zu verbessern.

 
 

Wir, das sind die MitarbeiterInnen der FH BURGENLAND und der FORSCHUNG BURGENLAND. Die Forschungsprojekte der FH BURGENLAND entwickeln sich stark entlang der Bedürfnisse der Lehre. Die 100 %-Tochter FORSCHUNG BURGENLAND widmet sich ausschließlich der Forschung und Entwicklung. In Form von Research Centers entstehen dort Forschungsschwerpunkte, die in die FH hineinwirken oder aus der FH heraus vertieft werden. Das CENTER FÜR BUILDING TECHNOLOGY und das CENTER FOR HEALTH AND WORK RESEARCH sind die ersten beiden Center. Darüber hinaus haben wir Schwerpunkte in Heat Pump Research, Smart City, Sozialarbeitsforschung und Cloud and Cyberphysical Systems Security. Forschung passiert an unseren beiden Standorten Pinkafeld und Eisenstadt. Derzeit führen wir über 60 Forschungsprojekte mit einem Finanzierungsvolumen von mehr als 5,0 Mio. Euro durch. Das Spektrum der Forschungsaktivitäten reicht von großen internationalen Projekten bis hin zu punktgenauen Auftragsforschungen.

 

Produkte & Dienstleistungen


Energy4buildings – Testen zum Besten der Energie-Effizienz

Ein innovativer Teststand optimiert das Heizen und Kühlen mit elektrisch und thermisch angetriebenen Wärmepumpen und Kältemaschinen.

Link

Josef Ressel-Zentrum CFD-Centre Austria

Der Schwerpunkt ist die Optimierung von verfahrenstechnischen Prozessen in der Gebäude-, Energie- und Umwelttechnik. Unternehmenspartnern sind z.B. die Austrian Wind Power GmbH, die Woschitz Engineering ZT GmbH sowie die Herz Energietechnik GmbH.

Link
 
 

Die Stadt als Energieschwamm

Strom- und Fernwärmenetze werden zu funktionalen Stromspeichern verknüpft. Erzeuger und Konsumenten erhalten Empfehlungen, zu welcher Zeit Einspeisungen, zu welcher Verbrauch sinnvoll und kostengünstig ist.

Link

Abwärme nutzen – Effizienz erhöhen

Das Projekt „RaCiA – Rankine Cycle für industrielle Abwärmen“ der Forschung Burgenland soll die Industrie dabei unterstützen, Prozess-Abwärme vermehrt zu nutzen.

Link
 
 

Luft_plus

Einfache Lüftungssysteme – energieeffizient, ressourcenschonend, leistbar in der Wohnbausanierung.

Link