Products and solutions - MATERIALS Institute

We develop innovative technologies, materials and processes for our partners from industry, which find their way into their product developments or production processes.

For this purpose, MATERIALS does not only have a state-of-the-art infrastructure and numerous experts from various fields but we also offer our customers and partners access to an arsenal of national and European funding opportunities via pilot line and open innovation test bed programmes (Phabulous, MedPhab, NextGen-µFluidics, FlexFunction2Sustain) or the platforms PhotonHubEurope, Microfluidics Innovation Hub and Digital Innovation Hub Süd.

This enables us to offer a great depth of added value, starting with basic technology development up to product development and production processes, which is available in a wide range of professional fields and can be supplemented by our international network if required.

Current topics range from printed electronics, Pyzoflex® sensor technology, lab-on-a-chip, roll-to-roll imprint technology, material development (photopolymers, printing inks), laser material processing (ultrashort pulse and high power disk lasers) plasma and vacuum coating, additive manufacturing of metals and polymers, freeform optics and smart connected lighting.

Our Microassembly Lab comprises technologies for the specific production of conductive or optical structures on a micrometre scale: high-precision chip bonding, screen printing, inkjet printing, electrostatic printing (ESJet), aerosoljet printing and the atmospheric pressure plasmajet process, which is particularly suitable for industrial environments.

Our services include surface analysis (XPS, UPS), spectroscopy (ellipsometry, UV/VIS, fluorescence) and the most modern light laboratory in Austria!

   
Franz-Pichler-Straße 30
8160 Weiz, Österreich
Contact to your Solution
Paul Hartmann
Institutsdirektor

Produkte und Lösungen – MATERIALS Institut

Wir entwickeln innovative Technologien, Materialien und Prozesse für unsere Partner aus der Wirtschaft, die Eingang in deren Produktentwicklungen oder Produktionsprozesse finden.

Dazu stehen bei MATERIALS nicht nur eine hochmoderne Infrastruktur und zahlreiche Expertinnen und Experten aus verschiedensten Fachgebieten bereit, sondern wir ermöglichen unseren Kunden und Partnern auch den Zugang zu einem Arsenal an nationalen und Europäischen Fördermöglichkeiten über Pilotlinien- und Open-Innovation-Test-Bed Programme (Phabulous, MedPhab, NextGen-µFluidics, FlexFunction2Sustain) oder die Plattformen PhotonHubEurope, Microfluidics Innovation Hub und Digital Innovation Hub Süd.

Dadurch können wir beginnend mit grundlagennaher Technologieentwicklung bis hin zu Produktentwicklungen und Produktionsprozessen eine große Wertschöpfungstiefe anbieten, die fachlich in großer Breite verfügbar ist und bei Bedarf durch unser internationales Netzwerk ergänzt werden kann.

Die aktuellen Themen reichen dabei von Gedruckter Elektronik (printed electronics) über die Pyzoflex®-Sensortechnologie, Lab-on-a-chip, Rolle-zu-Rolle Imprint-Technologie, Materialentwicklung (Photopolymere, Drucktinten), Laser-Materialbearbeitung (Ultrakurzpuls und Hochleistungs-Scheibenlaser), Plasma- und Vakuumbeschichtung, Generative Fertigung (additive manufacturing von Metallen und Polymeren) bis hin zu Freiform-Optik und Smart Connected Lighting.

Unser Microassembly Lab umfasst Technologien zur gezielten Fertigung von leitenden oder optischen Strukturen im Mikrometermaßstab: hochgenaues Chip-Bonding, Siebdruck, Inkjet-Druck, elektrostatischer Inkjet-Druck (ESJet), Aerosoljet-Druck und das besonders für Industrieumgebungen geeignete Atmosphärendruck-Plasmajet-Verfahren.

Als Service bieten wir u.a. Oberflächenanalytik (XPS, UPS), Spektroskopie (Ellipsometrie, UV/VIS, Fluoreszenz) und das modernste Lichtlabor Österreichs!

zur Produktwebsite →

   
Franz-Pichler-Straße 30
8160 Weiz, Österreich
Ihre Kontaktperson zur Lösung
Paul Hartmann
Institutsdirektor
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin